

Boston Children's Hospital's Institutional Review Boards (IRBs) have been constituted to comply with the assurance approved by the Department of Health and Human Services (DHHS). The Boston Children's Hospital IRB membership rosters comply with the institution's federal wide assurance (FWA).

**Assurance Identification Number:** FWA00002071

FWA Expiration Date: June 27, 2023

**IRB Registration numbers:** IRB00000352 (IRB#1) and IRB00010042 (IRB#2 – Rapid Response)

Last HHS Registration Update Filed: January 25, 2022

**Mailing Address:** 

Boston Children's Hospital Institutional Review Board (IRB) 300 Longwood Avenue Mailstop BCH 3164 Boston, MA 02115 **Additional Contact Info:** 

Tel: (617) 355-7052 Fax: (617) 730-0226

Web: www.childrenshospital.org/research/irb

Email: IRB@childrens.harvard.edu

## IRB00000352 (IRB#1) Membership Roster

### **Primary IRB Members: Scientific**

Mark Alexander, MD, Cardiology, IRB Vice-Chair Carlo Brugnara, MD, Laboratory Medicine, IRB Vice-Chair Christy Cummings, MD, Newborn/Fetal Medicine Katherine Driscoll, MEd, PhD, Developmental Medicine Francis Fynn-Thompson, MD, Cardiovascular Surgery Ingrid Holm, MD, MPH, Genetics Debra Lajoie, PhD, JD, MSN, RN, LNC, Nursing Deirdre Logan, PhD, Psychiatry Thomas Mancuso, MD, Anesthesia, IRB Vice-Chair Maitreyi Mazumdar, MD, MPH, MSc, Neurology Tina Young Poussaint, MD, Radiology, IRB Chair Amy Shafrir, ScD, Adolescent Medicine Christina Yee, MD, PhD, Immunology

#### **Primary IRB Members: Non-Scientific**

Rabbi Lisa S. Eiduson, EdD, Clergy (unaffiliated) Cynthia C. Lawry, MBA, Parent (unaffiliated) Elizabeth Senft, MLS, MDIV, Clergy (unaffiliated)

#### **Alternate IRB Members: Scientific**

Charles Berde, MD, PhD, Anesthesia
Stephanie Jo Brewster O'Neil, MS, Genetics
Caryn Coyle, RN, MSN, FNP-BC, Nursing, Department of Youth Services, Prisoner Representative
Laura Lehman, MD, Neurology
Alisa Miller, PhD, Psychiatry
Lydia Shrier, MD, MPH, Adolescent Medicine
Martha Sola-Visner, MD, Newborn Medicine

### **Alternate IRB Members: Non-Scientific**

Robleinscky Dominguez, CIP, IRB Office Ami Dufresne, IRB Office Kennan Gawlowicz, IRB Office Susan Kornetsky, MPH, IRB Office Anna Mitchell, CIP, IRB Office Jessica Ripton, MPH, CIP, IRB Office Matthew Stafford, MPH, IRB Office Theresa Williams, IRB Office

### **Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)**

Stephen Chu, PharmD, Pharmacy Investigational Drug Services (IDS)

Ashley Kuniholm, Regulatory Affairs Manager, Office of Research Regulatory Support, Education, and Quality (ORRSEQ)

# IRB00010042 (IRB#2 – Rapid Response)

### **Primary IRB Members: Scientific**

Mark Alexander, MD, Cardiology, IRB Vice-Chair Carlo Brugnara, MD, Laboratory Medicine, IRB Vice-Chair Deirdre Logan, PhD, Psychiatry Thomas Mancuso, MD, Anesthesia, IRB Vice-Chair Tina Young Poussaint, MD, Radiology, IRB Chair Christina Yee, MD, PhD, Immunology

### **Primary IRB Members: Non-Scientific**

Cynthia C. Lawry, MBA, Parent (unaffiliated)

### **Alternate IRB Members: Scientific**

Charles Berde, MD, PhD, Anesthesia

Stephanie Jo Brewster O'Neil, MS, Genetics

Caryn Coyle, RN, MSN, FNP-BC, Nursing, Department of Youth Services, Prisoner Representative

Christy Cummings, MD, Newborn/Fetal Medicine

Katherine Driscoll, MEd, PhD, Developmental Medicine

Francis Fynn-Thompson, MD, Cardiovascular Surgery

Ingrid Holm, MD, MPH, Genetics

Debra Lajoie, PhD, JD, MSN, RN, LNC, Nursing

Laura Lehman, MD, Neurology

Maitreyi Mazumdar, MD, MPH, MSc, Neurology

Alisa Miller, PhD, Psychiatry

Amy Shafrir, ScD, Adolescent Medicine

Lydia Shrier, MD, MPH, Adolescent Medicine

Martha Sola-Visner, MD, Newborn Medicine

### **Alternate IRB Members: Non-Scientific**

Robleinscky Dominguez, CIP, IRB Office

Ami Dufresne. IRB Office

Rabbi Lisa S. Eiduson, EdD, Clergy (unaffiliated)

Kennan Gawlowicz, IRB Office

Susan Kornetsky, MPH, IRB Office

Anna Mitchell, CIP, IRB Office

Jessica Ripton, MPH, CIP, IRB Office

Elizabeth Senft, MLS, MDIV, Clergy (unaffiliated)

Matthew Stafford, MPH, IRB Office

Theresa Williams, IRB Office

## **Ex-Officio Members (Non-Voting)**

Stephen Chu, PharmD, Pharmacy Investigational Drug Services (IDS)

Ashley Kuniholm, Regulatory Affairs Manager, Office of Research Regulatory Support, Education, and Quality (ORRSEQ)